top of page

Y'all Sweet Tea Review






Well it's official, I have finally tried Y'all Sweet Tea! I have been hearing about this sweet tea for a while, especially from Mama Sue's Southern Kitchen. Being a sweet tea fanatic since I was born, I'm willing to try any and all sweet teas out there!


Y'all Sweet Tea is based in Alabama and is a family made recipe. They use their own blend of black teas with the slogan "One Glass N' You'll Be Back!"


They sell large pouches of tea to make gallon or half gallon portions. They also sell tumblers, jars, and have recently starting making their own seasonings. You can buy online from the website, amazon and in some grocery stores.


The slogan "One Glass N' You'll be Back" definitely made me curious to try it out! I bought the starter kit which comes with a bag of the tea ( 10 pouches), a super cute quart jar, and a magnet.







The taste of this tea is amazing and I really think they have the perfect blend of tea. I love a sweet tea where you can actually taste the tea, and not feel like your drinking sugar water or even syrup. You also have control of the sugar you want to add. Being my first time trying this, I wanted to try the directions as is and I thought it was perfect! I think my next batch I will try with half the sugar and see how that tastes.



Now I think I need to buy a nugget ice maker so I can have the same Chick Fil A ice at home with this sweet tea! Porch sittin weather is coming up and this tea would be perfect for those warm weather, rockin chari days! I will definitely be back for some Y'all Sweet Tea!




Comments


bottom of page