top of page

Sweet Tea Talks



If you were here in the South with me, we would make some good ol sweet tea, porch sit and talk about things that are new and things we are loving. Possibly one of my favorite activities in life - throw in some hush puppies and it might as well be my number one favorite thing. Click pictures for link to products!


Lilly Pulitzer Beach Pouch- in Suit Views print.


This print is one of my favorites - pink and palm trees?! Yes please! This is a must for a day at the beach. Comes with a vinyl waterproof bag, perfect to put your phone in. A koozie and two beach towel clips. All a must have to make the beach day perfect!




Venture Pal Large 1 Gallon Water Bottle.


Listen, half the reason I don't get enough water a day is because I'm lazy and hate having to go fill up my regular water bottle a million times. Kinda ridiculous, but I feel like I'm not the only one out there! All you have to do is fill it up in the morning and you're good to go! At first I didn't care for all the writing on the side, but I've grown to like it and it does help keep you on track!




Worst Cooks in American Season 16


Listen, I'm not a huge tv watcher but, y'all need to watch this! I've seen this season 4 times already and I die laughing each time! Everyone I recommend this to has loved it! Alec Mapa and Kym Whitley make the season, I've seen other seasons and its just not the same without these two! Trust me you won't be disappointed watching this!





Spartina Tote and Crossbody


Spartina is one of my favorite brands, and are based in the lowcountry! When I saw this flamingo tote there was no questioning about getting it! With the embroidered detailing to the whicker handle - it's my favorite bag I own, and let's be honest, it was the flamingo that sold me. The cross body bag I recently just got any love! It's perfect for summer and I love being able to be hands free with this one, compared to the tote. The crossbody is still available online, but the tote is sold out. If you check with a retailer they might still have them in store.





NIV Women's Study Bible

I recently got this new bible and did a ton of research before I bought it. This one is now my favorite bible I own. I like that it has a larger print, study notes, book introductions, and is thoughtfully put together. I like the soft leather, but it does come in hardcover as well.






Boka Toothpaste


I've been doing a ton of research on oral health. Follow @askthedentist on instagram, he has a ton of information! This toothpaste has no fluoride (which is hard to find these days) and instead has nano-hydroxyapatite. This long word creates up the primary foundation of our bones and teeth. So it naturally restores and reduces sensitivity. I love that it doesn't leave a chemically feeling film on the teeth, they just feel naturally clean after using this. I'm on my second tube and will continue to buy it from here on out!





Essence Lash Princess

Alright, my favorite mascara hands down is the It Cosmetics Super Hero. Everything else I've tried just doesn't cut it. Until I tried this $5 mascara. It's not as clumpy at my It Cosmetics one ( i like a thick lash) but I know most people don't. You get mega volume with this without any flaking! This is now a staple in my makeup stash.


Comments


bottom of page