top of page

Desk Details




I finally have my desk! I gave up on trying to find a Thomasville bamboo desk. The only kind I could find were ones people had already restored and painted so, they wanted big bucks that I just didn't want to spend on a desk that I would just have to repaint. I still knew I wanted a bamboo desk and didn't think I would come across one that I liked. Then low and behold, Target to the rescue! I was never a big fan of target furniture and home until a couple months ago, I started seeing some things I like!


I was so excited to find this desk! I like it even better than the Thomasville desk. It's clean, simple and you can do a lot with it décor wise! Plus, those gold bamboo handles sold me right away! They're the same handles we have on our kitchen cabinets! Adding links to all that I can below - to see a video of the whole room check out my instagram!






I am so happy about this chair! Again, I was trying to find a antique bamboo chinoiserie chair and had a hard time finding one. Since I have a hard time waiting, I went to google to see what I could get sooner. I did a basic search of gold bamboo chairs just to see what would come up, I found a website called Restaurant Furniture. This chair got amazing reviews and wasn't that much so, I thought I would try it! It arrived in one day and is even more beautiful in person than on the website! It also comes with a free cushion of your choice! I stuck with white because I thought I would be getting a fun pattern fabric to cover it but I ended up liking just the white cushion. I just added a pink Lilly Pulitzer pillow with it to add some color.




Unfortunately, I got this pillow a little bit ago and not sure where you could buy this. If you go on Etsy a lot of people make pillows out of Lilly Fabric and you could find something similar on there.






The Desk The only thing some people might not like about this is the lack of storage. The drawers are pretty shallow. I will also say that this desk does show marks very easily. But, some warm water and baking soda has removed the one mark I got on here. Besides those two remarks I still think its a great desk and I'm happy I went with this one.





The flamingo lamp! If you follow me on Instagram, you know I had this in my living room. Once I got the desk, I knew this would fit on here way better. There are a few places you can get this lamp but I'll link the Wayfair one!




The jar I got at At Home, If you don't have one near you, I'll link a similar one from Amazon. This frame I've had forever, they sell these everywhere.




This table is originally from Anthropologie and they don't have it anymore but Urban Outfitters now has it for sale! I spray painted mine gold, the original color is a darker bronze. I just thought this side table was so fun and had so much personality! The diffuser is from Amazon as well as the vase.




Last but not least, the toucan tiebacks! These were on back order forever, but they came just in time when my desk came! These are from Anthropologie as well. I plan on finding light coral curtains, like they show on the site too!





Commentaires


bottom of page