top of page

Apple Cheddar Drop Biscuits






Ingredients


2 cups of flour

2 teaspoons of baking powder

1/4 teaspoon of baking soda

1/2 teaspoon of salt

2 teaspoons of sugar

4 tablespoons of butter

1 egg

3/4 cup of buttermilk

1 large apple peeled and grated (I uses granny smith)

3/4 cup of sharp cheddar cheese - freshly grated melts and tastes better*




Directions


Preheat oven to 400 degrees


1) Mix all dry ingredients together


2) Cut butter into dry ingredients- I just end up using my hands and mash it in


3) Add in egg and buttermilk then fold in apples and cheese


4) Take a spoonful of dough and drop onto a baking sheet (I put parchment paper on my sheet)


5) Put in oven for about 15 mins





These go GREAT with apple butter! ~ Enjoy Y'all!



Comments


bottom of page